©2016 BY NIKKI ZARRELLA. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

ABOUT ME

I'm Nikki

I'm 26 years old and have been through a lot more in this life than most people my age have. But this has only made me stronger. I grew up just outside of Boston and am a sports fanatic. I have two sisters who are more like best friends, and they both practically raised me to be the woman I am today.

My sisters and I grew up, in what we certainly consider to be, a "broken home." My mom suffered from drug addiction and also has bi-polar disorder. She and my father often had fights that turned into battles, and I never felt like home was a truly stable environment. Luckily, I had my sisters by my side, and I also used writing, dance, and music as an escape.

 

As I got older and went to therapy, I realized I suffered from generalized anxiety, social anxiety, as well as mild forms of PTSD and depression. There are days, even weeks, where these aspects of my life can completely throw me off track and make me feel like I'm lost in my own mind. I use the gym, running, writing, and reading as coping mechanisms.

My true dream is to become a well-known author and to help people with my words along the way. I have a lot of stories to share and advice to give, and I really want to help others out there who may have had similar experiences.

 

A little more about me: I love playing fantasy football and baseball, and I'm always rooting for my Boston teams. I also do some on-air sports talk, which has been a huge stepping stone for me in terms of facing my social anxieties and getting in front of a camera. ​I also love fitness, baking, my two cats, traveling, the ocean, roses, autumn, and metal music.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or comments.

 

Thank you for visiting!